There may be a charge to your credit card when downgrading your plan.
On downgrading your plan, a credit is generated overnight for the unused portion of the old plan. Then a charge for the new plan is posted. The charge amount will be like ordering a new site.
Since the period charged may be much longer than the unused portion of the old plan, this may result in a balance due. Any credit on the account would then be applied, with the difference being charged to the credit card on the account.
Click here to see a comparison list of plan features and prices.
For instructions on how to change the plan for your site, see this Knowledge Base article.
* If the credit card charge fails, the account will go into past due status, and we will attempt to collect again on the normal past-due schedule.
Article ID: 691, Created: 9/18/2009 at 7:02 PM, Modified: 5/12/2016 at 3:25 PM