You will not be charged when downgrading your plan. You will receive a credit for the price difference between the plans, minus the fees for service used thus far.
For example, if you downgraded from the quarterly Max plan to the quarterly Basic plan:
- At the beginning of the quarter, you will receive a $15 credit
- In the middle of the quarter, you will receive a $7.50 credit
- At the end of the quarter, you will not receive any credit
to see a comparison list of plan features and prices.
For instructions on how to change the plan for your site, see this Knowledge Base article
Article ID: 691, Created On: 9/18/2009, Modified: 4/21/2011